Contact us

Mailing address
Department of Statistical Sciences
University of Toronto
Sidney Smith Hall
100 St. George St. SS 6018
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G3
Canada

Phone
(416) 978-3452

Fax
(416) 978-5133

Campus Map


Chair

Chair
Professor Radu Craiu
416-946-7590
chair@utstat.utoronto.ca

Administration

Financial Office Administrator
Christine Bulguryemez
Office: SS 6018B
(416) 978-3490
christine@utstat.utoronto.ca

Office Assistant
Annette Courtemanche
Office: SS 6018
(416) 978-3452
annette.courtemanche@utoronto.ca

Department Manager
Angela Fleury
Office: SS 6020
(416) 978-4449
angela.fleury@utoronto.ca

Communications Officer
Dee Keilholz
Office: SS 6015
(416) 978-4308
dee.keilholz@utoronto.ca

MFI Internship Outreach Administrator
Shari Kurgatnikov
Office: 410D Stewart Bldg.
(416) 978-7692
shari.kurgatnikov@utoronto.ca

MFI Graduate Administrator
Sarah J. Lee
Office: 410C Stewart Bldg.
(416) 978-7420
sarah@utstat.utoronto.ca

Assistant to the Chair
Katrina Mintis
Office: SS 6018A
(416) 978-7231
katrina.mintis@utoronto.ca

System Administrator
Dermot Whelan
Office: SS 6013
(416) 978-5166
wheland@utstat.utoronto.ca

Graduate Studies

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor Zhou Zhou
(416) 978-4032
zhou@utstat.toronto.edu
Office Hours: TBA (SS6026B)

Graduate Administrator
Andrea Carter
Office: SS 6022
(416) 978-5136
carter@utstat.utoronto.ca

Internship & Mentorship Administrator
Megan Whitehead-Douglas
Office: SS 6027E
Phone Number TBA
megan.whitehead@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Studies

Statistical Sciences

NOTE: Professor Keith Knight is available for general Undergraduate Statistics Program Inquiries
Professor Keith Knight
Office: SS 5036
Office Hours: Fridays, 2 PM – 3 PM

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (STA)
Associate Professor Alison Gibbs
(416) 946-7589
ugchair.stats@utstat.utoronto.ca
Office hours: Wednesdays 11:00 am to 1:00 pm starting in September 2018-until April 5 2019
Exceptions:No office hours during the Reading Weeks.

Undergraduate Administrator (STA)
Gillis Aning
Office: SS 6024
416-978-5041
gillis@utstat.utoronto.ca

Actuarial Sciences

NOTE: If you are an employer looking to hire Actuarial Science students for internships or job positions, please email recruiting_actsci@utstat.toronto.edu.

Acting Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (ACT)
Professor Andrei Badescu
416-978-8649
ugchair.actsci@utstat.utoronto.ca
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 3 PM – 5 PM, starting June 13, 2018

Undergraduate (ACT) and TA Administrator
Priya Sivathason
Office: SS 6025
Phone Number TBA
priya.sivathason@utoronto.ca


Sidney Smith Hall: Hours of Operation

Building Hours
Tower Hours
Monday to Thursday
7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday / Sunday 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Closed

 


Other Campuses

Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email