Contact us

Mailing address
Department of Statistics
University of Toronto
Sidney Smith Hall
100 St. George St. SS6018
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G3
Canada

Phone
416-978-3452

Fax
416-978-5133

Campus map


Chair
Professor J. Stafford
416-978-3490
chair@utstat.utoronto.ca

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor Radu Craiu
416-946-5970
craiu@utstat.utstat.toronto.edu
Office Hours:
TBA (SS6010)

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (STA)
Associate Professsor, Teaching Stream: Alison Gibbs
416-946-7589
ugchair.stats@utstat.utoronto.ca
Office Hours: Fall schedule TBA  (SS6009)
Effective Tuesday, September 5, for office hours will be Tuesdays 11am-1pm

NOTE: Professor Keith Knight is available for general Undergraduate Statistics Program Inquiries
Office: SS 5036 Fridays 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm (until May 2018)

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (ACT)
Jingjing (Vicki) Zhang
416-978-8649
ugchair.actsci@utstat.utoronto.ca
Office Hours: 
Tuesdays 3:30-5:30pm, starting from September 12  (SS6027A)

If you are an employer looking to hire Actuarial Science students for internships or job positions, please email recruiting_actsci@utstat.toronto.edu

Gillis Aning:Undergraduate Administrator
Office: SS 6018A
416-978-5041
gillis@utstat.utoronto.ca

Christine Bulguryemez:Financial Office Administrator
Office: SS 6018B
416-978-3490
christine@utstat.utoronto.ca

Andrea Carter:Graduate Administrator
Office: SS 6022
416-978-5136
carter@utstat.utoronto.ca

Annette Courtemanche:Office Assistant
Office: SS 6018
416-978-3452
annette@utstat.utoronto.ca

Angela Fleury:Department Manager
Office: SS 6020
416-978-4449
angela.fleury@utoronto.ca

Shari Kurgatnikov: MFI Internship Outreach Administrator
Office: 410D Stewart Bldg.
416-806-4874
shari.kurgatnikov@utoronto.ca

Sarah J. Lee: MFI Graduate Administrator
Office: 410C Stewart Bldg
416-806-4874
sarah@utstat.utoronto.ca

Dermot Whelan:System Administrator
Office: SS 6013
416-978-5166
wheland@utstat.utoronto.ca


Sidney Smith Hall: Hours of Operation

Building Hours
Tower Hours
Monday to Thursday
7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday / Sunday 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Closed

 


Other Campuses

Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences

 

Print Friendly