Contact us

Mailing address
Department of Statistics
University of Toronto
Sidney Smith Hall
100 St. George St. SS6018
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G3
Canada

Phone
416-978-3452
Fax
416-978-5133

Campus map

Gillis Aning:Undergraduate Administrator
Office: SS 6024
416-978-5041
gillis@utstat.utoronto.ca


Chair
Professor J. Stafford
416-978-5709
chair@utstat.utoronto.ca

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies
Professor Radu Craiu
416-946-5970
craiu@utstat.utstat.toronto.edu
Office Hours:
TBA (SS6010)

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (STA)
Associate Professsor, Teaching Stream: Alison Gibbs
416-946-7589
ugchair.stats@utstat.utoronto.ca
Office hours in May through August on Tuesdays 10am to noon.

Exceptions: June 5/June 19/July 10/July 17

NOTE: Professor Keith Knight is available for general Undergraduate Statistics Program Inquiries
Office: SS 5036 Fridays 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm (until May 2018)

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies (ACT)
Jingjing (Vicki) Zhang
416-978-8649
ugchair.actsci@utstat.utoronto.ca
Office Hours: TBA

Note: I will be reachable via email throughout April and May (and will respond within two business days).
If you are an employer looking to hire Actuarial Science students for internships or job positions, please email recruiting_actsci@utstat.toronto.edu

Gillis Aning:Undergraduate Administrator
Office: SS 6024
416-978-5041
gillis@utstat.utoronto.ca

Christine Bulguryemez:Financial Office Administrator
Office: SS 6018B
416-978-3490
christine@utstat.utoronto.ca

Andrea Carter:Graduate Administrator
Office: SS 6022
416-978-5136
carter@utstat.utoronto.ca

Annette Courtemanche:Office Assistant
Office: SS 6018
416-978-3452
annette@utstat.utoronto.ca

Magen Whitehead-Douglas:Internship & Mentorship Administrator
Office: SS 6027E
ph: tba
Megan.Whitehead@utoronto.cA

Angela Fleury:Department Manager
Office: SS 6020
416-978-4449
angela.fleury@utoronto.ca

Dee Keilholz:Communications Officer
Office SS 6015
416-978-4308
dee.keilholz@utoronto.ca

Shari Kurgatnikov: MFI Internship Outreach Administrator
Office: 410D Stewart Bldg.
416-8978-7692
shari.kurgatnikov@utoronto.ca

Sarah J. Lee: MFI Graduate Administrator
Office: 410C Stewart Bldg
416-978-7420
sarah@utstat.utoronto.ca

Katrina Mintis: Assistant to the Chair
Office: SS 6018A
416-978-7231
katrina.mintis@utoronto.ca

Dermot Whelan:System Administrator
Office: SS 6013
416-978-5166
wheland@utstat.utoronto.ca


Sidney Smith Hall: Hours of Operation

Building Hours
Tower Hours
Monday to Thursday
7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday / Sunday 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. Closed

 


Other Campuses

Department of Computer and Mathematical Sciences

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email